Plan: Not Available: Intermediate Available: Pro or Elite
Users: Not Available: All users, User Group Permissions Available: FYI Admins
Practice Management Source: Available: All sources
An FYI Admin can update the Documents Practice Settings to configure how long links to shared documents remain available and the default email template used when sharing sensitive documents using Secure Link.
Displaying Secure Link settings
- Log in to FYI as an FYI Admin.
- Select the Settings menu, and select Practice Settings, then Documents.
- Select the Secure Link tab. The Secure Link settings will be displayed.
Secure Link settings
Share expiry period
The Share expiry period controls the number of days a Secure Link share remains active after it has been created. Changes to the expiry period apply to new shares only. Existing shared documents retain the expiry date configured when the documents were shared. By default, Secure Link will be set to expire after 30 days.
Enter a value from 1 to 365 days.
When sharing documents, a message will be displayed at the bottom of the Create Email drawer to confirm the expiry period.
Default email template
When sharing documents, the default email template is selected automatically once Secure Link is selected as the attachment sharing method.
Select the email template from the drop-down. The selected email template must contain the {{ DocumentAttachmentLinks }} merge field to ensure links to the shared documents are added when the email is sent.
An FYI Admin or a user with permissions for Templates can create a new template if required.