Plan: Available: All plans
Users: Not Available: All users Available: FYI Admins or User Group permissions
Practice Management Source: Available: All sources
Archiving a Template prevents it from being used, while still retaining it in FYI for future use or as a historical record.. Deleting a template removes it from FYI completely, and can be used if the template is a duplicate or was used to test functionality. Before you archive or delete an Email Template:
- Check if it has been used in any Automation Processes (refer to Automation Process Steps and Process Step Details - Create Emails).
- Check if it is set as your Default Email Template in your Collaborate Settings (refer to Setting up the Shared Folders Email Template and Assigning Share Settings Access).
Note: There is currently no restore facility for deleted Templates. Rather than delete a Template that is not in use, we recommend setting the Status to "Archived".
Archiving an Email Template
Templates are only available for selection when the Status is set to Active.
- From FYI, click Knowledge, then select the Templates tab.
- Select the Email Template. The Email Drawer opens.
- Expand the Filing section.
- Change the Status to Archived.
- The Email Template is now Archived.
Deleting an Email Template
Deleting an Email Template is permanent, they cannot be restored. Where possible, archive the Template instead.
To delete an Email Template:
- From FYI, click Knowledge, then select the Templates tab.
- Select the checkbox next to the name of the Email Template.
- Click the Delete button in the toolbar.
- In the pop-up window that appears, confirm by clicking Yes.
- The Email Template is now deleted.