When the Share Folder has been shared, what do I do if the client changes their email?

Legacy Collaborate has now been superseded by New Collaborate. 

While users will still be able to select the Default Email Template and share links with clients, all other configuration settings have been disabled. 

To upgrade to New Collaborate, refer to Upgrading to New Collaborate.

When you have shared the Share Folder and the client changes their email, the email address in Sharing settings will not be updated automatically. You need to remove the existing email address and re-invite the client by adding the new email address in Sharing Settings.

To remove access for certain users, this needs to be done directly in your OneDrive. Refer to Removing Access for a Specific User in Removing Access to the Share Folder and Upload Folder.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful