Features

Check in of Locked Documents

Users can check back in a document that is locked for editing so that another user can open and edit it. This can be used, for example, if the user who has a document locked for editing is out of the office.

In one of the lists, a user can click the Document being edited icon.

470a_Stop_Editing.gif

The Stop Editing pop-up displays the name of the person who has the email locked.

470_Stop_Editing.gif

When a user manually stops editing a document that was being edited by someone else, the changes made by the previous user will be synced and saved back to FYI.

 

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 7 found this helpful