Plan: Available: All plans
Users: Available: All users
Practice Management Source: Available: All sources
The delete function is available to all standard users in Documents lists and can’t be disabled for individual users.
Deleted emails and documents can usually be restored from the Deleted view in Documents. Only FYI Admins can permanently delete items from this view. Once permanently deleted, they can’t be restored.
Unfiled documents deleted from the In Tray can’t be restored from the Deleted view.
The standard delete function isn’t available for emails and documents that are being edited or co-edited, or have a read-only workflow status.
Refer to deleting documents and deleting emails.