Plan: Not Available: Intermediate Available: Pro or Elite
Users: Available: All users
Practice Management Source: Available: All sources
You can share one or more documents with external users using email, Collaborate, or myprosperity. When using Collaborate or myprosperity, Share No Email lets you share documents without sending an email notification.
Sharing documents using email
Documents can be shared by adding them as attachments to an email, either in their original format or converted to PDF files.
Up to 10 documents can be shared at one time.
Sharing documents using Collaborate
Documents shared using Collaborate are uploaded to the practice's Client Collaborate site in SharePoint. For clients with a Client Secured Collaborate site, documents will be stored on the client-specific site.
Shared documents are uploaded to the Client Folder. Recipients without access to the Client Folder can access only the documents shared directly with them, while recipients with access to the Client Folder can access all documents stored in the folder.
The Share No Email function also allows practices to upload one or more documents to the Collaborate site without sending an email. This is useful when the practice wants to upload the documents first and notify recipients later.
Sharing documents using myprosperity
Documents can be shared using myprosperity if FYI has been integrated with myprosperity. When sharing documents through myprosperity, you can notify the client by email or use Share No Email to share the documents without sending an email.