Deleting Tasks

If you are the creator of the Task or an FYI Admin, you can delete a task.

Note: Deleted tasks cannot be restored, and will need to be recreated. Once deleted, the Task will not be displayed in the Task list or Search Results.

There are multiple ways to delete a task.

Multiple tasks can be deleted from a Task List by ticking the tasks and clicking Delete in the toolbar.

3381_Task_Delete_List.gif

To delete a single task from the Task List, right-click on the task and click Delete in the pop-up menu.

3382_Task_Delete_Right_Click.gif

You can also delete a single task from the Task Drawer. Click Editor to expand the Task Details and click the Delete button.

3383_Task_Delete_Editor.gif

When you delete a task, a warning message will be displayed, click Yes to continue. Once deleted, Tasks cannot be restored. 

3384_Delete_Tasks_Warning.gif

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful