Features

What happens with New Collaborate if the client changes their email?

Issue

I have shared Documents and the Share Folder with a client, who has just changed their email address. Will they still be able to access their documents?

Solution

When you have shared the Share Folder, and the client changes their email address, the email address in sharing settings will not be updated automatically.

You will need to remove the existing email address and re-invite the client by adding the new email address in Sharing Settings. Refer to Sharing the Share Folder and Upload Folder with Clients.

Note: If the client is updating their address permanently, you will need to update their email address in your Practice Management software.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful