What happens to documents in Co-Edit when my practice changes from OneDrive to New Collaborate on SharePoint?

Note: This article is only relevant to users upgrading from Legacy Collaborate using OneDrive. 

For practices new to using Collaborate, click here to view New Collaborate Setup Instructions.

When upgrading from Legacy Collaborate using OneDrive to New Collaborate documents in Client Co-Edit mode will not be migrated automatically to the New Collaborate.

Before upgrading to New Collaborate you should Finish Client Co-Editing on any documents in Co-Edit mode to upload the latest version to FYI and file the document accordingly. Once you have migrated, follow the instructions to re-share your documents with your clients.

Refer to Before Migrating to New Collaborate for information on activities to perform before upgrading to New Collaborate.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful