Client Collaborate

The Collaborate tab in the Client workspace displays all documents that have been shared with the client using Collaborate either when:

  • Using the Share function and selecting Send via Collaborate
  • Using the Share No Email function and selecting Send via Collaborate
  • Attaching files to an email and selecting Send via Collaborate

Note: Any documents sent via email are not included.

Note: Documents sent for signing with DocuSign, Adobe Sign, Annature or FuseSign (using the Signature button) are not included in the Client - Collaborate tab.

Refer to Sharing Documents via Collaborate and Creating an Email by Selecting Attachments in FYI and the section Collaborate.

From the Client - Collaborate tab you can add clients to the Share Settings so they can access the entire Share and Upload Folders. Refer to Sharing the Share Folder and Upload Folder with Clients.

The Collaborate tab also shows any documents that are in Co-edit with Client. This gives the client edit access to the document and also allows team members to work on the document at the same time. Documents that are in Co-edit with the client show the Co-edit with Client icon in the lists. Refer to Overview - Co-edit with Client and Co-editing an External Document.

1112_Co-edit_with_Client_icon.gif

The Client - Collaborate tab displays as follows.

1037 NL Client Collaborate tab.gif

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful