What happens to documents shared using New Collaborate if the filing details change in FYI?

When configuring New Collaborate, the Folder Structure defines where a document is located when uploaded to the New Collaborate SharePoint site. This Folder structure can be based on filing parameters, for example, Year, Cabinet, or Work Type.

When sharing a document, the document will be uploaded using the folder structure at that point in time.

If the filing details for the document are later changed, for example, the Year changes from 2023 to 2024, the location of the document on the New Collaborate site will not be impacted i.e. the document will not be moved. 

This applies to both Shared documents and Co-Edit documents.

To change the location of the document, you will need to unshare and re-share the document. Refer to Sharing Documents with Clients.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful