Error "Failed to remove user. Please wait a few minutes and try again" when removing a user from Sharing Settings

Issue

When deleting users from the New Collaborate Sharing Settings, the following error is displayed:

  • Failed to remove user. Please wait a few minutes and try again.

Cause

The OneDrive Admin does not have the "User Administrator" role assigned in Microsoft Entra, and is unable to remove the user.

Solution

The OneDrive Admin will need to be assigned the User Administrator role.

  1. Open Microsoft Entra Admin Centre - https://entra.microsoft.com/.

  2. Log in using a Microsoft Global Admin account.

  3. From the menu on the left-hand side, in the Users section, select All Users.

  4. Locate the Practice OneDrive Admin User Account and click the name to open the user properties. 

  5. On the User menu on the left-hand side, in the Manage section click Assigned roles.
    3214_Microsoft_Entra_Assigned_Roles.gif
  6. Click + Add Assignments.

  7. Tick the User Administrator role.
    3215_Microsoft_Entra_Directory_Roles_User_Administrator.gif
  8. Click Add.

  9. The next time you load the Assigned Roles page, the User Administrator role will be displayed for the user.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful