Restoring Inactive Users

Inactive users will still appear as internal users within FYI, for example, in the Activity Log for documents. However, inactive users will not be able to log into the system. When creating a new user, the email address also cannot match the email address for an inactive user.

Inactive users can be re-activated to enable the user to log back into FYI.

Note: this will increase the number of licences in your system.

  1. From FYI, click Settings in the top right-hand corner.

  2. Select Practice settings from the drop-down, then select General.

  3. Go to the User tab. Active users will be displayed by default.
    416_NL_Users.gif
  4. To show the inactive users, click the Unhide inactive users button.
    2006_Unhide_Inactive_Users.gif
  5. Click the user's name to open the User Profile drawer.

  6. Click the Active toggle to set the option to "On".

The user will now be able to log back into FYI. Refer to Managing Users.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful