Features

Managing Practice Settings for Jobs

The Practice Settings for Jobs allow you to configure a variety of settings related to how jobs are used by your practice.

Displaying the Jobs Practice Settings

  1. Log in to FYI as an FYI Admin.
  2. From FYI, click Settings in the top right-hand corner. 
  3. Select Practice settings from the drop-down, and then select Jobs.
    2840_Practice_Settings_Jobs.gif
  4. The Practice Settings - Jobs - Settings tab will be displayed.
    2841_Practice_Settings_Jobs_Settings.gif

Jobs Settings

Show Jobs by Client

This allows you to file documents either for a Job for the specific client, or for a job that exists for any client within the Client Group, for example when filing a document, creating a Time entry, or running a manual process for a client.

  • Show jobs by client is ticked - only the jobs for the specific client are listed
  • Show jobs by client is not ticked - all jobs for all clients in the Client Group are listed

Job Cabinet Security

This controls whether or not a Cabinet can be selected in a Job. This allows Cabinet security to be set on Jobs. Users only have access to those Jobs for the Cabinets to which they have been given access via the User Group they belong to. Refer to Managing User Groups and Using the Job Drawer.

Legacy Workflow Jobs 3346_Pro_plan_Swish.png

This field is relevant to practices on the Pro plan integrated with Xero Practice Manager. Practices on the Elite plan will have access to Workflow Jobs immediately.

When the Legacy Workflow Jobs function is enabled for your practice, Tasks that are set up for Jobs in Xero Practice Manager are synced to FYI and are created as Workflow Jobs, "sub-jobs" within the overall Job.

Note: Once enabled, Workflow Jobs cannot be disabled.

We strongly recommend reviewing the features and considering this for your Practice. Refer to the following articles before enabling Workflow Jobs.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful