Why is my Job Manager field in FYI resetting back to a different user?
The Job Manager or Partner field has been updated from one user to another but is getting reset after a couple of hours back to the original user.
If you are integrated with Xero Practice Manager (XPM), the Job Manager or Partner user will need to exist in Xero Practice Manager, and have synchronised to FYI to connect the two accounts together. Otherwise, during the next synchronisation, the field won't be updated in XPM and instead will be reset in FYI to match the settings in XPM.
Once the synchronisation has been performed, log into FYI as the user. Check the My Settings - Status tab and confirm the XPM Email field shows with a green exclamation, confirming the two systems have synchronised the user account successfully. Refer to Individual Settings and Status.