Checking your New Collaborate Status

The Status option provides a snapshot summary of all critical dependencies for Collaborate to work correctly. You can run a Status verification to confirm all settings are correct or to self-diagnose and rectify issues where possible.

  1. From FYI, click the Automation menu option.
  2. Go to the Apps tab.
  3. Locate the Collaborate tile and click the cog icon to edit it.

    2570_Collaborate_Tile_Automation_App.gif
    The Collaborate window displays.

  4. Click Status to commence the verification process.

Each configuration step requires a Status of a green tick. The verification may take a few minutes to complete and displays "Fetching..." during this process.

2656_Collaborate_Status.gif

Where the icon is a red cross, and an action is required to rectify the error. A message is displayed with a short explanation, for example, "Microsoft Group not applied to the Document Library. Click Update SharePoint Access to resolve."

Follow the instructions or links to resolve the error. More details on common errors can be found in New Collaborate Status Check Errors. An entry will be added to Practice Activity to show when changes have been made. 

If a specific Microsoft Group has been selected in the Collaborate settings, the names of the members of the configured group will be displayed. If a group has been selected but there are no users assigned to the group, "This group has no members" will be displayed. If Collaborate has been configured to use the default group "Everyone except external users" the status will display "Users: All internal users".

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful